The Wedgwood Museum's collections are owned by The Wedgwood Museum Trust Limited. The collections were brought together for the first time as a museum in 1906. The collections were wholly owned by Josiah Wedgwood & Sons until 1962 when they were put into the trust. The Trust was given charitable status in 1998. Our registered charity number is 1072442.
The Trust is governed by a Board of Trustees whose members have a wide range of both museum and business experience. The Trust also has an honorary board composed of those who have provided outstanding service and help over a long period to the museum.