The Wedgwood Museum is commited to providing accessible online services. Read here about the standards we adopt, the ways in which we test the site and the browsers we support.


All The Wedgwood Museum online content will uphold, as a minimum standard, level 'AA' of the WAI's Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG 1.0).

Non-W3C formats (Flash, etc.) or multimedia will only be used where they are the most appropriate format for the content in question.

Where non-compliant content is provided reasonable effort will be taken to make accessible and equivalent alternatives available.


Users with a range of disabilities will regularly be consulted to identify the needs of our disabled audience and to measure the performance of the current website in meeting those needs.

Any developments to The Wedgwood Museum online content will be tested for conformance to W3C guidelines and specifications (level 'AA').

For major developments user testing with disabled participants will also be conducted.

The Wedgwood Museum will develop its online content to support a reasonable range of web browsers and operating systems.

Target browsers
IE 6.0 & IE 7.0
Firefox 3.0
Safari 3.0

Other supported browsers
Firefox 2.0
Safari 2.0

Partially supported browsers
Mac IE 5.x